The world of sport does Halloween mwahahaha

Which film character did Neymar dress up as? Who knew tennis players were so into Halloween? And a young fan impresses his golfing hero. It’s a Sport Social Special from the world of sport.

British figure skaters Penny Coomes and Nick Buckland go all Star Wars on us.

Kylo Ren and his storm trooper have captured Yoda! #halloween #starwars

A post shared by Penny Coomes (@pennycoomes) on

Jo Konta is influenced by family member’s job.

Happy Halloween!! #daughterofadentist #ididnotmakeit

A post shared by Johanna Konta (@jokonta91) on

Impressive from gymnast Louis Smith!

Happy Halloween ? ?

A post shared by Twitter-louissmith1989 (@louissmith1989) on



American super triathlete Gwen Jorgensen dresses her bambino up but it’s a business focused ‘gram.

Happy Halloween! Don’t get distracted by all the cute costumes; Scholarship applications are due midnight tonight! ? ?

A post shared by Gwen Jorgensen (@gwenjorgensen) on

Love this. I’m sure the kid must play sport… that’s the tenuous link to sport, people.

Super swimmer Michael Phelps heads to the pumpkin patch with his fam.

Happy Halloween !!!! ?

A post shared by Michael Phelps (@m_phelps00) on



Former American gymnast Shannon Miller takes her kids back to the age of the dinosaurs.

#halloween2017 We’re calling it a night. #bedtimeforall ❤️❤️

A post shared by Shannon Miller (@shannonmiller96) on



Former diver Sarah Barrow plumps for cute pic.

Happy Halloween! ? ? by @barrow_emma

A post shared by Sarah Barrow (@sarahbarrow88) on

Back to Coomes and Buckland. Impressive jump from Nick here.

Happy Halloween!! ??

A post shared by Penny Coomes (@pennycoomes) on

Brit tennis players are loving this Halloween business. Here’s Heather Watson!

?

A post shared by Heather Watson (@heatherwatson92) on


ANOTHER Brit tennis player goes all out – this time it’s Laura Robson.

The outcome of having zero chill on Halloween. #extra

A post shared by Laura Robson (@laurarobson5) on



Pro surfer Carissa Moore re-imagines her future life…

Happy Halloween from us all old and grey ❤️ #lukeuntermann

A post shared by Carissa Moore (@rissmoore10) on


Awesome pumpkin… not that scary, but awesome.

American swimmer and Rio false robbery report doofus Ryan Lochte and his fam.

There’s always time for a tenuous link to a sporting occasion.

Brilliant costume by this young fan and he gets the reward for wearing it – hearing his hero loves it!


Boris and Djoko… more from the tennis world. Boris is dressed up, right? (just kidding B-man).

Yup.

You just know diver Tom Daley will go all out for Halloween… doesn’t disappoint.

Neymar and Dani Alves, folks.

My bro @danialves

A post shared by Nj ?? ? neymarjr (@neymarjr) on

For more Sport Social posts you might like these:

Oman’s diving youngsters and Prince Harry realises he’s not all that.
A skier goes all Flashdance on us and a face-planting golfer.
The sassy Fantasy Football kid and the gymnasticky dog.

Author: Jo Gunston

Roving blogging superfan shares behind the scenes stories of her sports life and the best of those from like-minded souls.

Share This Post On
468 ad
Share This